Mohammed Akhtaruzzaman | Paterson Times

Tag Archives: Mohammed Akhtaruzzaman


Al Abdelaziz appointed to Paterson’s 6th Ward council seat

The City Council appointed Al Abdelaziz, vice chairman of the Paterson Democrats, to fill the 6th Ward seat vacated by mayor Andre Sayegh on Tuesday night, breaking away with recent custom not to appoint anyone seeking the seat long-term through election.


Paterson mayoral, at-large council election results

Councilman Andre Sayegh is leading in the mayoral race as votes are being counted from today’s election. Full vote tallies are below. Mayoral race: Alex Mendez 1,754 Andre Sayegh 4,269 Pedro Rodriguez 987 Alex Cruz  480 Michael Jackson  679 William McKoy 1,424 At-large council race (three winners possible): Zellie Thomas 2,704 Douglas Maven 1,577 Lilisa