Paterson announces historic preservation award winners | Paterson Times Paterson Times

Paterson announces historic preservation award winners

By Jayed Rahman
Published: November 9, 2015


The city’s Historic Preservation Commission has announced the winners of its 18th annual historic preservation awards.

The awards recognize those who are at the forefront of preserving the city’s illustrious history while contributing to its future.

Good Graces Award winners are George McLoof for his 20-year effort in preserving and sustaining industrial sites within the Great Falls Historic District; Henry A. Williams, posthumously honored, for recognizing and promoting Paterson’s glorious past; Lawrence “Pat” Kramer for his public service and for the preservation of the Great Falls Historic District and the establishment of the Great Falls National Park.

The leadership of Paramount Assets and David Tasci will be recognized with the Stewardship Award for a Paterson Historic Commercial Building for maintaining and preserving historic commercial buildings in the city’s Downtown Historic District.

For preserving the Boris Kroll Mills, the Alpert Group will be honored with the Stewardship Award for a Paterson Historic Industrial Building.

The city of Paterson will be awarded the Stewardship Award for Outstanding Public Project in Historic Restoration/Rehabilitation award for rehabilitating Mary Ellen Kramer Park.

And finally, Trenton-based Hunter Research will be honored for its study of the South Dublin Neighborhood with the Stewardship Award for Outstanding Historic Preservation Planning Project.

The 18th annual historic preservation awards will take place on Monday, January 11th, 2016 at 6:30 p.m. at the Brownstone House located at 351 West Broadway. Tickets to the ceremony go for $65 and includes a buffet dinner and dessert.

To purchase tickets for the event or for more information contact the Historic Preservation Commission at (973) 321-1220 ext. 2263 or email [email protected],

Proceeds from ticket sales will be deposited into the commission’s Historic Markers Fund.

Copyright © 2012-2024 Paterson Times all rights reserved.