Paterson voters’ guide for Election Day 2016 | Paterson Times

Paterson voters’ guide for Election Day 2016


City voters will decide on four school board members out of nine candidates in two separate races today.

Candidates for three-year full-term race are:

  • Emanuel Capers
  • Corey Teague
  • Joseph Atallo
  • Flavio Rivera*
  • Kenneth Simmons*
  • Stacy Coleman
  • Christopher Irving*

Candidates for two-year unexpired term race are:

  • Manny Martinez
  • Errol Kerr*

* Incumbent

Research candidates and issues before voting by sorting through our coverage of the school board election.

Also on the ballot are presidential, member of the house of representatives, sheriff, surrogate, and freeholder board candidates. There are also two ballot questions having to do with expansion of casinos to northern New Jersey and dedicating all revenue from state motor fuel tax to the Transportation Trust Fund.

Polls open at 6 a.m. and close at 8 p.m.

Where do I go to vote?

If any person believes his right to vote has been interfered with or wishes to report irregularities or voting-related problems or concerns should contact the New Jersey Attorney General’s hotline at 1-877-NJVOTER.

Members of the public may direct election related questions to the Passaic County Superintendent of Elections Office at (973) 881-4515 or the Passaic County Board of Elections at (973) 569-2181.