Paterson voters’ guide for Election Day 2018 | Paterson Times

Paterson voters’ guide for Election Day 2018


The city’s voters will pick their next mayor and three at-large council members on Tuesday.

Polls open at 6 a.m. and close at 8 p.m.

Candidates for mayor:

  • Alex Mendez
  • Andre Sayegh
  • Pedro Rodriguez
  • Alex Cruz
  • Michael Jackson
  • William McKoy

Cast an informed vote by reading our coverage of the 2018 Paterson mayoral race.

Candidates for three at-large council seats:

  • Zellie Thomas
  • Douglas Maven
  • Lilisa Mimms
  • Maritza Davila *
  • Mohammed Akhtaruzzaman
  • Bernard Jones
  • Kenneth McDaniel
  • Casey Melvin
  • Flavio Rivera
  • Aslon Goow
  • Juan “Mitch” Santiago
  • Fatima Bell
  • Angela Muhammad
  • Davon Roberts

A voter is expected to pick three candidates for city council. Read our coverage of the at-large council race by clicking here.

An asterisk (*) indicates incumbent.

Where do I go to vote?

Any person who believes his right to vote has been interfered with or wishes to report irregularities or voting-related problems or concerns should contact the New Jersey Attorney General’s hotline at 1-877-NJVOTER.

Members of the public may direct election related questions to the Passaic County Superintendent of Elections Office at (973) 881-4515 or the Passaic County Board of Elections at (973) 569-2181.

Voters can contact the City Clerk’s Office with election issues at 973-321-1310.

Related posts