Featured | Paterson Times

Featured articles


Paterson voters’ guide for Nov. 5, 2019

The city’s voters will pick three people to represent them on the Board of Education in today’s election. Voters will also pick two New Jersey Assembly representatives, two Passaic County Freeholders, a Passaic County Sheriff, and decide a referendum.


Paterson mayoral, at-large council election results

Councilman Andre Sayegh is leading in the mayoral race as votes are being counted from today’s election. Full vote tallies are below. Mayoral race: Alex Mendez 1,754 Andre Sayegh 4,269 Pedro Rodriguez 987 Alex Cruz  480 Michael Jackson  679 William McKoy 1,424 At-large council race (three winners possible): Zellie Thomas 2,704 Douglas Maven 1,577 Lilisa


Paterson voters’ guide for Election Day 2018

The city’s voters will pick their next mayor and three at-large council members on Tuesday. Polls open at 6 a.m. and close at 8 p.m. Candidates for mayor: Alex Mendez Andre Sayegh Pedro Rodriguez Alex Cruz Michael Jackson William McKoy Cast an informed vote by reading our coverage of the 2018 Paterson mayoral race. Candidates